Paris, France

July 24th 2016

Day 3

As we arrived to Paris, you noticed just how dirty some streets were, especially near our hostel. It was super far away from the center of Paris. And with everything going on in France, I felt scared and slightly unsafe. However, this was my first time being in Paris and I am not about to let the negativity of whats going on around me be the only judgement I have in this city.


For our first day in Paris, we were able to go see the most beautiful Notre Dame Cathedral, which is something my Abuela would have absolutely loved. There was a part for Guadalupe, which is a saint that is very popular in Mexico. We were able to light a candle, which I did, one for my grandfather and the other for my grandmother both on my fathers side. They will always be in my thoughts. 


Afterwards, we went to a beautiful place for dinner, where I had escargot (Snails), for the third time in my life. It was delicious! So much better then the ones made in the States. Oh the garlic goodness! Afterwards we went to see the Eiffel Tower, at night! Oh the lights, what a beauty it is at night. It was completely and utterly breathtaking.


We then went on the Siene Cruise, which was purely relaxing and incredible for our first night in the romantic city. Of course, it made me wish I was there with a boyfriend (which at the time I did not have) Or have met a man in my travels to have swept me off my feet. But I made friends with a group of girls, granted we live no where near each other, and talk on occasion, I will always think of them when I think of my first travels to Europe.

I loved every second of it, the relaxation, the scenery as the night came. And then came the long walk back to the metro and the long way from the metro to the hotel.
Once we got back we had a little slumber party in one of the girls rooms where we brought drinks, and just talked but this was adding a few other girls that we weren’t close with. We got to know them a little more, which was nice to do.

That concluded our relaxing first night in the city of love.

